About our Program

Brazos County Crime Stoppers serves the citizens of Brazos County, Texas and works in partnership with Brazos County Sheriff's Office, Bryan Police Department, College Station Police Department, Texas A&M University Police Department as well as other Law Enforcement agencies to prevent and solve crime in Brazos County.

Brazos County Crime Stoppers was organized in November 1981 after TAMU PD Chief Russ McDonald learned of the idea during a presentation at a Crime Prevention Seminar, then mentioned the idea to Brazos County Sheriff Bobby Yeager.  A civilian Board was organized, chartered and incorporated as a non-profit organization.

We are run by a volunteer Board of Directors.  The board meets the third Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. Locations vary.

Mission Statement

We are non-profit community organization working with community, law enforcement and media to prevent and solve crime while offering anonymity and cash rewards for information that leads to an arrest and/or grand jury indictment.

Who is Involved

Chris Kirk      Coordinator
Kelleen Stine-Cheyne      Assistant Coordinator
James Brau      President
Sabrina Fronterhouse      Vice Chair
Shelly Berry-Hebb      Secretary
Robert Cheyne      Treasurer
David Hebb      Board Member
Darwin Rydl      Board Member
Ricky Alderete      Board Member
Donald Ball      Board Member
Gary Bunch      Board Member
Amanda Sluga      Board Member

Texas Crime Stoppers Board Member of the Year honorees:

1991 - Ramona Hibbetts

1994 - Mary Mike Hatcher